Egerton University

Egerton University's Official Logo/Seal

University Overview

Founded in 1987, Egerton University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the suburban setting of the village of Njoro (population range of under 2,500 inhabitants), Nakuru. This institution has also branch campuses in the following location(s): Laikipia, Kisii, Nakuru Town. Officially accredited and/or recognized by the Commission for University Education, Kenya, Egerton University (EU) is a large (uniRank enrollment range: 10,000-14,999 students) coeducational higher education institution. Egerton University (EU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation degrees), bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank degree levels and areas of study matrix below for further details. This higher education institution does not have a selective admission policy.

University Identity


Egerton University




1987 Origins date back to 1939


University Location


Nakuru/Njoro Road; PO Box 536

Njoro (population range: under 2,500)

20115 Nakuru



+254 (51) 221 7891


+254 (51) 221 7781

Other locations

Laikipia, Kisii, Nakuru Town 

You may like these posts

  1. To insert a code use <i rel="pre">code_here</i>
  2. To insert a quote use <b rel="quote">your_qoute</b>
  3. To insert a picture use <i rel="image">url_image_here</i>